Thursday, June 29, 2017
Frog! ~ Round 1
The image shows the position of the party as a giant frog rises in hex 0511. I have added a dotted line across the water to show where the cave ends and the ten foot high passage begins (see cross-section).
With the initiative, the frog attacks Embla. It rolls a 14, hitting AC 4 . . . Embla feels a wet, sticky tongue slap against her mid-section, causing only 2 damage as it thuds into her; but it both sticks and grips, the flesh squeezing together around her waist.
Embla is too heavy, however, and though the tongue pulls her into the water of 0507, it snaps free from her body and springs back into the frog's mouth.
The water is three feet deep, like described. Embla is not stunned. Using the fight while immersed rules I wrote last week, Embla's adjusted encumbrance is adjusted by a 25% loss of weight (she's up to her waist in water): here's the altered table for your movement when partially immersed:
The party can act; do you need another image indicating that Embla is in 0507?